Evergreen Home Inspection Testimonials

Ernie and his assistant were great and incredibly thorough! Since this was our first home buying experience, we were less knowledgeable and unsure of what to expect. Ernie made us feel comfortable, kept us well-informed and answered any questions that we had throughout the inspection. We felt confident that the information he was providing was top-notch! His fee was very fairly priced and well worth the amazing job he did. We would definitely use Ernie’s services in the future! Elle D. Burlington, Ma. May 2018

Ernie braved a nor’easter to do our home inspection with us! From beginning to end, Ernie was professional, engaging, thorough, knowledgeable and made the process enjoyable. He answered all of our many questions with patience and helped us know what we are taking on in the home we are purchasing. The written report was above and beyond our expectations– we feel like we know how to care for our new property well with the report we have received. We couldn’t have asked for a better home inspection experience! Britt C Hamilton, Ma.

Ernie was extremely thorough and explained his inspection and answered our questions throughout the entire 4 hour process. We could tell he was extremely knowledgeable and provided us with a very honest assessment of the home. We ended up purchasing the home with the impression that we knew everything that would need to be fixed and would not have any unpleasant surprises once we move in. Kelsey W Boston, Ma.

Ernie did two home inspections for me. His thorough inspection on the first house we put an offer on was eye opening and was the reason we decided not to proceed. Because he hadn’t fully finished the report yet by the time we backed out, he ended up giving us a discount on the next inspection. He’s very knowledgeable, helpful, and was entertaining for a 3 hour session. He’s also very honest and fully welcomes questions during and after the inspection. I would highly recommend him and if we ever go through purchasing another home again, he will be the first person I call. Anthony S. 6/24/2016

Ernie did a house inspection for us for our home purchase. He is extremely thorough and knowledgeable, explaining everything in detail as he walked us through everything he saw, good or bad. For example, he commented on the good quality windows and how long they would last, and in another instance, he gave his professional opinion on a larger-than-usual crack in the foundation. He also gave a lot of tips and advice on how one would care for various parts of the house, which was helpful for us as inexperienced home owners. He writes a very thorough report on the house assessment so you didn’t have to take notes and can focus on what he is saying. Bottom line is, Ernie is very professional, competent, knowledgeable and thorough — all qualities you would want in a home inspector! Anthony S. 6/24/2016

Ernie Simpson at Evergreen is the most thorough and competent inspector I have ever encountered. He identified all of the issues in the home we plan to purchase, saving us a huge amount of money. He was also easy to work with and really cared about helping us! I would recommend him enthusiastically for any home inspection. Deb R. 5/16/2016

Ernie Simpson was our home inspector. He took us on a very thorough, honest tour of the home we were looking to buy. He was worth every penny of the home inspection. He answered all my questions and gave me great advice on repairs to be done after we buy. I was very pleased with his home inspection. Jack N.

We are in the process of buying our first home and Ernie is the first home inspector we’ve worked with. It was obvious upon meeting him that he is kind and genuine. In addition, he was a calm presence in the midst of an overwhelming new experience and was flexible given that both of our families (including 3 kids) were present. As we spent more time with him during the inspection, we also found him to be thorough and knowledgable. I really appreciate that he took the time to teach us about how to care for our home. He patiently and thoughtfully answered all of our questions. We would definitely use his services should we need another home inspection. Lauren P. 10/18 Beverly, Ma.

We are first-time home buyers and were extremely happy that we went with Ernie at Evergreen Home Inspections. He provided a thorough inspection, giving detailed but understandable explanations along the way. He got into all the tight spaces and explained everything both good and bad with our prospective home. We had a radon test done and since we were local he even offered to do the pick up of the kit for us for no additional charge. Very highly recommended. Antonio Haverhill, Ma. August 2018

Ernie is a pro’s pro. He walks you through the inspection as he does it, provides great home owning tips, and is great at locating potential issues in your future home. Having been through the process of buying a home twice with Ernie, I can say without a doubt he misses nothing and provides great insight about the home. Last, I just think that Ernie cared about me and my family being in a safe and happy home. Mark S. 7/29/2018

Ernest Simpson is a great inspector.
He is courteous professional and knowledgeable.He took care of every detail of the house and answered all our questions.He looked at every minute detail and did the inspection very patiently.Also after the inspection ,we called him for some of our doubts and he was very helpful and patient in clearing our doubts Preeti Y. Westford, Ma. 3/29/18

Ernie did the home inspection for my 20 years old home . He is a expert and very professional in his job. He won’t rush through the home inspection. he will answers all your questions post inspection and also will help you understand the gravity of the fix. Ernie has saved me thousands of dollars. If you plan to inspect old homes i would recommend him. Even though he is a bit pricey but its worth every penny. Vivek A, Chelmsford, Ma.

Ernest was incredibly thorough and knowledgable about potential pitfalls in homes. He gave us fantastic advice that ended up saving us thousands of dollars. No Name Provided Amesbury 2013

Great house inspectors perform two tasks: they give you a thorough evaluation of the property and give you context so you can interpret their evaluation well.
Ernie does both tasks with a deep dedication to excellence, ruthless attention to detail, and unwavering commitment to the needs of his client. When we hired Ernie to do a house inspection for us, he spent nearly four hours in the property and provided with a thorough evaluation of the house’s assets and liabilities. Not only did he provide us with a report, but he talked with us afterwards so we could interpret what were urgent issues, what might have be done in terms of maintenance in the next twenty years, and what were simply cosmetic problems or preferential upgrades.
When we were getting contracting work two years later, we called him with additional questions. Not only did he take time to talk with us, he even offered to come back to the house to walk us through our questions firsthand.
I have never met an inspector more devoted to his craft and more attentive to his client.
If you choose Ernie, you will be nothing but satisfied with the results. Ben Yosua-Davis August 26, 2015

Ernie Simpson is, by far, the best home inspector in the greater Boston area. We were very impressed with Ernie’s knowledge, skill, and detailed report. The overall process of purchasing a home is a daunting task, especially when it is your first home. We were very impressed by the thoroughness of Ernie’s inspection and the manner in which he went through each step. We were also impressed and thankful for the amount of time he spent with us explaining everything he was doing and the tips he gave throughout the process on continual home maintenance. Lynn and Paula, Cambridge Nov 2012

Thank you for your exceptional work today. When I given a list of ‘recommended inspectors’ from the local real estate office, I accepted it with great hesitancy as I typically hate canned lists. However, upon reviewing the list, I decided to hone in on the one who owned and operated his own business. I knew instintually that an inspector who owned, operated, and performed every inspection himself is putting his reputation and intregrity on the line with each and every job that he performs. I anticipated a seamless inspection process, and my instints did not let me down. From our first phone conversation, I found you to be personable, professional, and very thorough. I assumed that the whole inspection process was going to quite boring, but you made it quite interesting, offering countless recommendations for future consideration. I am glad that you made the process very engaging, as I feel thoroughly educated about the property that I am purchasing. It definitely puts me at ease to move forward with the pending P&S and close. I was totally impressed with your customer service, work product, and final documentation. I will highly recommend your services to my friends, family, and colleagues. Thanks again. K. Lambert 12/20/2011

Service Area

Evergreen Home Inspection serves northeast Massachusetts, including North and MetroWest Boston, Merrimack Valley, and North Shore, as well as southern New Hampshire.

Ask about our discounts for Pre-Listing/Seller’s Inspections.